Beasley Fall Classic announces winners
by Bruce Harper
Nov 07, 2008 | 689 views | 0 0 comments | 9 9 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Last Saturday’s Fall Classic at Beeville’s municipal golf course had 80 players tee off in a four-man scramble. At the end of the day, the foursome of Wayne Brown, Chris Abila, Derick Hadden and Ryan Arnold took the top prize with an adjusted score of 50.90 over the 18-hole tourney.

The team of Paulino Martinez, Mike Medina, Vidal Salas and Mark Medina placed second with a score card of 53.75 under the Fisher Handicap system. Close behind in third were Tivo Perez, Max Gonzales, Tivito Perez and Roland Samaniego at 54.10.

The fourth place foursome included Adam Coronado, Frank Sanchez, Dustin Cano and Daniel Lugo. They carded a 54.45.

The longest putt contest within the tournament went to Ernie Solis. The straightest drive was made by Richard Baltazar. Frank Sanchez raked in the prize for the closest to the pin.

The tournament also included a hole-in-one contest that was sponsored by Superior Auto Sales, which would have donated a vehicle to the lucky (skilled) golfer had anyone made an ace during tournament play.

The John C. Beasley Municipal Golf Course will hold a tournament right after Thanksgiving and another during the Christmas holidays. More information on those events will be forthcoming in the upcoming weeks.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet