Preserving history
Jul 06, 2011 | 1428 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print

view image
The Bee County Historical Commission received the Distinguished Service Award recently from the Texas Historical Commission for the sixth consecutive year. The award is presented each year to county historical commissions who have documented exceptional service and dedication to the preservation of Texas. The award was presented to Chair Barbara Welder by County Judge David Silva. Members of the commission who were present for the receiving of the award are pictured from left and include: Isabel Ramirez, Shirley O’Neil, Karen Hadden, Donna Steward, Judge Silva and Barbara Welder, Cathey Brown, Buz Brown, Susan Stasny, JoAnn Hadwin, Dawn Tarver, Rita San Miguel, Jesse Robinson, Aleene Green, Kay Mix, Elizabeth Brown, Louise Hall, George McCarty and Bill Newsom.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet