Moreno students receive awards
Jun 10, 2009 | 1026 views | 0 0 comments | 13 13 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Moreno Middle School held its academic awards assembly recently. Students recognized for maintaining all A’s throughout the 2008-09 school year were:

Sixth grade — John G. Barraza, Sara C. Casas, Cameron H. Kremers, Emily M. Lehmberg, Sydnie L. Maguire and Parker Roberson.

Seventh grade — Ryan M. Casarez, Andy Dang, Krystal L. Garcia, Lynnzey A. Garcia, Sean P. Hatfield and Curt S. Villarreal. All A’s two years: Ryan M. Casarez, Andy Dang, Lynnzey A. Garcia, Sean P. Hatfield and Curt S.Villarreal.

Eighth grade — Theresa L. Amador, Emily A. Barris, Eric W. Dehnert, Brady D. Jones, Taylor N. Lawson, Claire E. McKinney, Lindsey B. Roberson, Cori A. Sparks and Graham S. Traylor. All A’s two years: Eric W. Dehnert, Brady D. Jones, Taylor N. Lawson and Graham S. Traylor.

Students with an A average throughout the year were:

Sixth grade — Charles G. Allard, Anika M. Barbosa, Zorina Boyd, Hannah M. Dudney, Chase D. Ellerbee, Brianna A. Gobel and Taylor R. Sain.

Seventh grade — Brandon K. Cox, Sarah S. Draper, Marissa F. Rodriguez and Tyler J. Stewart. “A” average two years: Sarah S. Draper, Krystal L. Garcia and Tyler J. Stewart.

Eighth grade — Matthew W. Ipock, Paige C. McKinney and Roger Salazar. “A” average two years: Theresa L. Amador, Claire E. McKinney, Paige C. McKinney, Lindsey B. Roberson and Cori A. Sparks.

The 2009 Lone Star Leadership Academy Program recipients were sixth graders, Sara C. Casas and Avery Nelson.

The Duke University Talent Identification State Recognition honors went to seventh grader Callie A. Gabbert.

Recipients of the President’s Award for Educational Excellence went to eighth-graders: Theresa L. Amador, Adriana R. Baltazar, Anyssa M. Barbosa, Emily A. Barris, Aimee N. Button, Celeste A. Contreras, Eric W. Dehnert, Meg E. Dudney, Victoria S. Elizalde, Zehila M. Frias, Arielle N. Garcia, Kaitlin S. Gonzales, Phillip A. Gonzales, Paul Gottshall, Skylar H. Gutierrez, Brennan D. Holder, Matthew W. Ipock, Brianna N. Jackson, Brady D. Jones, Taylor N. Jones, Taylor N. Lawson, Niki E. Longoria, Erika D. Martin, Randi K. Maupin, Claire McKinney, Heather McKinney, Paige McKinney, Cori C. Moore, Victoria F. Munoz, Korrie N. Rader, Annissa J. Rangel, Lindsey B. Roberson, Madalen H. Rodgers, Eric Rosales, Morgan A. Rosenbaum, Martha L. Salazar, Roger Salazar, Cori A. Sparks, Madison A. Stone, Graham S. Traylor, Reba A. Trejo, Kurt T. Treviño, Marcos D. Ulloa, Fabian Villarreal, Brian C. Webb, Sydney L. Wesson, Tevin C. Wilson and Rachel A. Wolfe.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet