Twelve area residents named to Texas State dean’s list
Jun 16, 2010 | 611 views | 0 0 comments | 8 8 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The following area residents have been named to the spring 2010 Dean’s List at Texas State University, San Marcos:


Eric A. Soza, Jake A. Stanley, Melissa E. De Pau, James H. Stewart, Allison J. Arciba, Otis K. Fuller, Janell L. Hernandez


Desirae N. Ybarbo


Ariane Michelle Powell, Mariah K. Johnson


Janet L. Reyes, Loree R. Nunez

To be named to the dean’s list at Texas State, a student must earn a minimum grade-point average of 3.50 while carrying a class load of at least 12 semester hours.

Texas State is a doctoral granting university located in the Austin-San Antonio corridor. With an enrollment of 30,816, it is the largest campus in the Texas State University System and has been named one of America’s Best Value Colleges by the Princeton Review.

Texas State is a diverse campus community with minority students comprising more than 28 percent of total enrollment. It is one of the top 13 producers of Hispanic baccalaureate graduates in the nation.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet