Goliad declared primary disaster county
Jan 14, 2013 | 1393 views | 0 0 comments | 15 15 recommendations | email to a friend | print
GOLIAD – The USDA declared Goliad County as one of 157 primary disaster counties in Texas.

In a Monday news release, the USDA declared 207 Texas counties as disaster counties.

Under this designation, producers with operations in any of the 157 primary disaster counties or 50 contiguous disaster counties are eligible to apply for low interest emergency loans.

"The disaster designation is welcome relief to producers because it allows all qualified operators in primary and contiguous counties to apply for a low interest emergency (EM) loan," said USDA Farm Service Agency Acting Executive Director James B. Douglass.

Bee, DeWitt, Refugio and Karnes counties were also designated primary disaster counties. Victoria County was declared a contiguous disaster county.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet