Badger baseball players earn All District, All State honors
May 26, 2011 | 694 views | 0 0 comments | 7 7 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Members of the Karnes City High School varsity baseball team were recently selected for District 30AA All District honors.

J. Boyd Vaughan was named co-MVP.

Garret Schulz was named co-Offensive Player of the Year.

Clayton Labus was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Wally Gonzales was named Designated Hitter of the Year.

Lawrence Carrasco was named 1st Team pitcher.

Colby Burson was names 1st Team infielder.

Garret Liska was named 1st Team third baseman.

Philip Vaughan was named 1st Team outfielder.

Derrick Ramirez and Cody Salas were honorable mention.

Academic All-District Selections were: Philip Vaughan, Cody Salas, Garret Schulz, Colby Burson, J. Boyd Vaughan, Clayton Labus, and Garrett Liska.

Four players were invited to play in the Victoria College All-Star game to be held on May 21st at Riverside Stadium at 6 p.m. They are Colby Burson, Clayton Labus, Garret Schulz, and J. Boyd Vaughan.

Badger players honored by the Texas High School Coaches Association - Academic All-State Winners:

1st Team All-State – Clayton Labus

2nd Team All-State – Garret Schulz

2nd Team All-State – J. Boyd Vaughan

Honorable Mention All-State – Colby Burson
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet