Lion football players earn all-district honors
Dec 29, 2011 | 555 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Several Kenedy Lions football players were awarded all-district recognition recently.

Senior Deon Mayberry was named Newcomer of the Year.

First team defense: Tristan Mejia, Sergio Morales, Jon Asebedo and Cristian Zaragoz.

First team offense: Rolie Zepeda, Tristan Mejia, Emilion Mendoza and Isaac Cruz.

Second team defense: Eddie Villarreal, Emilio Mendoza, Miguel Morales and Sheldon Hons.

Second team offense: Sheldon Hons, Sammy Martinez, Ray J. Garza and Aaron Castillo.

Receiving honorable mention were Nathan Hernandez, Weston Hallmark, Devyn Shultz and Nathaniel Alvarez.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet