Early voting begins Monday
Jul 20, 2012 | 710 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
GOLIAD – Early voting for the Democratic and Republican primary runoff elections will begin Monday, July 23 at the Goliad County Courthouse annex.

Early voting will be held through Friday, July 27 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. each day.

The primary runoff election day is Tuesday, July 31.

The only local race in the runoff election is for the Republican Precinct 3 County Commissioner post between incumbent Jim Kreneck and Ronald Bailey.

Other Republican primary runoff elections are between Ted Cruz and David Dewhurst for U.S. Senator, Adela Garza and Jessica Puente Bradshaw for U.S. Representative for District 34, Christi Craddick and Warren Chisum for Railroad Commissioner, Greg Parker and Barry Smitherman for Railroad Commissioner (unexpired term), and David Medina and John devine for Place 4 Supreme Court Justice.

Democratic Party primary runoff elections will be between Paul Sadler and Grady Yarbrough for for U.S. Senator, Denise Saenz Blanchard and Filemon Vela for U.S. Representative for District 34, and Ruben Cortez and Celeste Zepeda Sanchez for District 2 State Board of Education.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet