Bee County Area Go-Texan Committee awards scholarships
Aug 05, 2009 | 1218 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Recently the Bee County Area Go-Texan committee awarded Bee County students scholarships. Shown in the photo from left, BCAGT Ambassador Mike Scotten, Eric Taylor; Erin Tabb, Johnny Dang,  Jace Rothlisberger and  BCAGT Committeeman Reagan Scott.
view slideshow (4 images)
The Bee County Area Go-Texan Committee recently awarded $15,000 in scholarships to 15 Bee County high school seniors.

Selected from A. C. Jones High School were Eric Taylor ($1,000), Erin Tabb ($1,000), Johnny Dang ($1,000), Jace Rothlisberger ($1,000), Jordan Gonzales ($1,000), Marilena Garza ($1,000), Tim Shane ($1,000) and Chad Bast ($1,000).

Skidmore-Tynan High School recipients were Ashley Scott ($1,000) and Beth Gonzales ($1,000). Pettus High School had two selectees, one of whom was Paige Fox ($1,000).

The Bee County Area Go Texan Committee also sponsored the Beeville Fish Out Scholarships. Those recipients, all from A. C. Jones High School, were Amanda Galle ($1,000), Allen Childress Memorial Scholarship, Kelsey Schendel ($500), Jeanette Gutierrez ($500), Sonia Calica ($500) and Sandra Narvaiz ($500).
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet