Candidates announced for March 2 primary
Jan 14, 2010 | 1178 views | 0 0 comments | 9 9 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The Democratic and Republican primaries are set for March 2.

Two incumbent county officials face opponents and the justice of the peace, pct. 2 position held by Cher Whitlow, who did not file, is being sought by four candidates.

Justice of the Peace, pct. 1 Lorraine Lopez does not have an opponent.

Other county officials without opponents on the Democratic Party ticket are Ruby Garcia, district clerk; Commissioners Stanley Tuttle, pct. 2 and Rod Bernal, pct. 4.

Louise Aduddell, county treasurer is also unopposed and is running on the Republican ticket.

Offices and candidates are listed below.

County Judge

• Christopher Bedynek

• Rene Mascorro (I)

County Clerk

• Patty Baugh

• Ida Ramirez

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2

• Krystal Farrow

• John Moehr

•Emi Riemenschneider

• Veronica Rocha

Filing deadlines to run for offices ended last Monday.

Questions about the upcoming election may be directed to Democratic chair Johnny Karstedt. cell phone 361-441-9377 or at home, 361-543-5178. or Republican Party Chair Walter Coumbe, at 361-779-7002.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet