New NHS members to be inducted
by Jakelynn Crawford
Mar 04, 2009 | 743 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Twelve students will be inducted into the Three Rivers High School Chapter of National Honor Society on Thursday, March 12, at the auditorium of the Student Activity Center at 7 p.m. Friends and family of the members of NHS are especially invited to attend this special occasion.

The twelve inductees are Bradley Bellows, Saul Cruces, Kandace Escamilla, Jessica Hessong, Megan Johnson, April Lemos, Lea Luna, Michelle Luna, Hannah McAfee, Jeremy Pape, Adrianna Sulaica, and Lindsey Weber. These students were evaluated by members of the Faculty Council in the areas of scholarship, service, character, and leadership, and all were found to be outstanding.

Bo East, president of NHS, will lead the officers in conducting the ceremony. Others students having a part in the ceremony will be Rachel Dockery, Shelly Smith, Lindsey McNeill, Stephanie Saenz, Sidney Wood, Kameron Harless, Preston Pennington, Garret Luthringer, Bernie Morales, Kathy Calliham, and Veronica Yzaguirre.

Featured speaker this year will be Mr. Brian Zamzow, who graduated from TRHS in 1992 as president of NHS, outstanding athlete, and co-valedictorian. Zamzow graduated from Texas A&M University in College Station and now works at the FCI-Three Rivers. His wife, Vicki, teaches in George West; they have three children: Lindsey, Ashley, and Matthew. He will offer congratulatory remarks.

Following the ceremony, refreshments will be served by the Little Acorn Study Club. Everyone who would like to attend is invited.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet