Leadership graduation this evening
Jun 24, 2009 | 869 views | 0 0 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Leadership Bee County, Leadership Live Oak County and Leadership Refugio County participants will graduate today (June 24) at 6 p.m. at Beeville Country Club.

This graduation is the culmination of a nine-month program that emphasizes critical thinking and community leadership. Participants took part in skill-building exercises, community projects and field trips to local government, business and non-profit agencies to gain an inside perspective on leadership skills in action. Classes and seminars were taught by community professionals, many of whom are graduates of the program.

2009 Leadership graduates are Leonard T. Anzaldua of Refugio; Kathleen L. Echevarria of Beeville; Michael Ginster of Three Rivers; Deborah A. Bledsoe of Oakville; Sally S. Conn of Three Rivers; John A. Reid of Beeville; Kelsey L. Hill of Corpus Christi; Cara L. Frederick of Victoria; Susan Crumrine of Beeville; Thomas L. Bernal of Austwell; Charles G. Engelking of Refugio; Gilbert Perez of Beeville; and Misty Upton of Refugio.

The overall goal of the program is to develop leaders that will successfully identify and address critical issues that will bring about improved conditions in their communities.

Charlie Stone, Executive Director of Office of Rural Community Affairs, is guest speaker. Tickets are $20 per person. For more information, contact Brenda Trevino at 358-1530 or
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet