All-District 31AA football team for 2008 announced
Dec 17, 2008 | 1064 views | 0 0 comments | 12 12 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Players from George West High and Three Rivers High listed in order received.

MVP - Shannon Taylor (Jr.)George West (Unanimous)

Newcomer of the Year - Ian Smith (Soph.) Three Rivers (Unanimous)

George West 1st Team All-District Offense

QB- Colton Tindol (Sr.) George West

RB’s- Cayleb Holt (Soph.) George West

FB’s - Xavier Salazar (Sr.) Three Rivers

TE - Travis Walker (Sr.) George West

Holden Holm (Sr.) George West

Joey Leal (Sr.) George West (Unanimous)

Trey Preece (Jr.) George West (Unanimous)

Tackles - Aaron McCabe (Jr.) George West (Unanimous)

Kameron Harless (Sr.) Three Rivers (Unanimous)

Preston Pennington (Sr.) Three Rivers

Dustin White (Sr.) George West

Punter- John Ross (Jr) Three Rivers

2nd Team Offense

QB’s- Rico Rodriguez (Sr.) Three Rivers

FB- Scott Rosenbaum (Sr.) George West

Center- Steven Curry (Sr.) Three Rivers

Guards- Joseph Rodriguez (Jr.) Three Rivers

Tackles- Donavan Grimes (Sr.) George West

WR’s- John Ross - (Jr.) Three Rivers

Honorable Mention Offense-

Garret Luthringer- QB

John Louis Morin- Guard

 1st Team All-District Defense

DT’s- Xavier Salazar (Sr.) Three Rivers

Holden Holms (Sr.) George West

Joey Leal (Sr.) George West

DE’s - Travis Escamilla (Sr.) Three Rivers (Unanimous)

Travis Walker (Sr.) George West (Unanimous)

ILB’s - Jeff Whitney - (Jr.) Three Rivers

Clayton Whitley (Jr.) George West

OLB’s - Scott Rosenbaum (Sr.) George West

CB’s- Rico Rodriguez (Sr.) Three Rivers

Zane Schorp (Jr.) George West

Safety’s- Logan Muniz (Sr.) Three Rivers (Unanimous)

Colton Tindal (Sr.) George West

2nd Team Defense

DE’s- Kameron Harless (Sr.) Three Rivers

Lucas Yocum (Jr.) George West

OLB’s- Trevor Wells (Jr.) Three Rivers

CB’s- Jonathan Luna (Sr.) Three Rivers

Honorable Mention Defense-Wesley Retzloff- Defensive Tackle

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet