RJH students shine in UIL district meet
Feb 10, 2011 | 736 views | 0 0 comments | 2 2 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Refugio Junior High students who participated in the UIL district meet at Skidmore-Tynan school include
view slideshow (2 images)
Refugio Junior High sent 45 students to the Skidmore Tynan District Meet on January 22.

“All the students did an excellent job displaying pride and sportsmanship showing the other participating schools how great it is to be a Refugio Bobcat,” said Anna Garcia, librarian.

The event, student and their place include: black & white art, Austin Moya, sixth grade, 3rd place; Michael Barraza, eighth grade, 6th place; art–color, Clara Keyes, seventh grade, 5th place.

Ready Writing - HC Neel, eighth grade, 4th; Katie Snyder, 5th, Allie Upton, 6th, sixth grade Kelsey Lawson, 2nd place.

Science 2 - Ryan Whitehead, eighth grade, 2nd; Mathematics Division: Calculator Kodye Neel, sixth grade, 4th; Mathematics, James McKinley, sixth grade, 4th, Clara Aguiree, 5th.

Number Sense, Kodye Neel, sixth grade, 3rd; Clara Keyes, seventh grade, 4th; Kaitlyn Williams, eighth grade, 6th; Kaitlyn Williams. Social Studies, Joseph Valdez, seventh grade, 3rd.

Dictionary Skills, Ally Coscetti, eighth grade, 2nd; Shaylia Bisby, 5th; Listening Skills Jackson Carroll, sixth grade, 5th; Maps, Charts and Graphs, Allie Upton, seventh grade, 4th; Joe Castellano, eighth grade, 1; Spelling Kelsey, Lawson, sixth grade, 2nd; Katie Snyder, eighth grade, 4th.

Speaking events include Impromptu Clara Aguiree, seventh grade, 3rd; Ryan Whitehead,, eighth grade, 1st; Jaden Enriguez, 4th; Modern Oratory – Allie Upton, seventh grade, 3rd; Ryan Whitehead, eighth grade, 2nd;

Oral Reading Kodye Neel, 6th grade, 4th; Krystal Garcia, seventh grade, 6th; Raeven Barraza, 8th grade, 5th; Kaitlyn Williams, eighth grade, 6th.

Students that participated and made the UIL teams include Jackson Carroll, Fernando Cordero, Alexis Gonzales, Julian Murillo, Robert Jaso, D’Mond LaFond, Kimberly Mancilla, Jordan Martinez, Trace Mascorro, Kaci Moehr, Isabel Perez, K’Cee Ponce, Jacob Skrobarcek, Darrin Wills, Austin Moya, Carlos Ramirez, Dakota Goode, McKenzi Simmons, Michelle Gonzales, Adrian Henderson, Kristina Mancilla, Christian Mascorro, Larissa Martinez, Anthony McGuill, Kobe Montalvo, Gema Nava, Nestor Palomino, Kaitlyn Valderrama, Destinee Williams, Michael Barraza, Priscilla Lara, Hallie Martinez, Oscar Nanez, Derek Ressman, Sarah Riemenschneider, Jessica Vasquez, Tanner Wright, Brent Wendel, Megan Simmons, Garrett Winemann.

“Congratulations to all participants,” Garcia said. “It was a day filled with academic excitement where students had an opportunity to compete and shine in another learning environment. “
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet