RCRSP to install new slate of officers
Feb 10, 2011 | 394 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Refugio County Retired School Personnel will install its new slate of officers for the 2011 year during its April meeting.

The new officers include Betty Kucera, president; Patti Borglund, vice-president; Dwight Mutschler, second vice-president; Martha Wallace, secretary; and Karen Linebarger, treasure.

A “No Bake” sale will be conducted during the meeting set for Thursday, Feb. 10. Members are asked to send their donations to Karen Linebarger to assist with overall operating expenses.

The meeting will also feature a presentation on Texas Parks and Wildlife. Hostesses are Kate Campbell, Minnie Lou Sutton and Saranna Moeller. Members are asked to wear red in support of Heart Health Month.

Tamara Moehr, who was introduced by member Dwight Mutchler, presented a program on the teacher credit union during the Refugio County Retired School Personnel meeting on Jan. 13, at the Refugio City Hall.

Moehr reported that the local credit union is now offering services to children and grandchildren of school personnel.

The TRS State Convention will meet in San Antonio April 12-15.

President Martha Wallace presided over the January meeting.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet