Filing for local elections ends March 5
Feb 24, 2012 | 823 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The last day to file to run for a position on the ballot in the May 12 local elections is Monday, March 5.

Candidates who wish to run for positions must file their applications with the entity holding the election.

The following offices and elected officials are up for election:

Town of Refugio

Council places three, four and five are up for election.

Incumbents are Ron Nelson, Frank J. Hosey, and Wanda H. Dukes.

Leonard “Lenny” Anzaldua has filed for place three; and Wanda H. Dukes for place five.

Town of Woodsboro

Incumbents are Minerva Cisneros, place 3, Elix Ortiz, place 4, and Jimmy Blaschke, place 5.

Minerva Cisneros has filed for place 3, and Elix Ortiz for place 4.

Town of Bayside

Incumbents are Mayor Ken Dahl; council members Robert Moreno, place 2, and Janet Christensen, place 3.

Town of Austwell

Incumbents are Mayor David Cann and Mayor Pro Tem Jane Barber.

Mayor David Cann has filed for Mayor and Becky Denton has filed for place 2.

Refugio ISD Board

Incumbents are Rene Garcia, single member district 2 and Gary Wright, single member district 4.

Rene Garcia has filed for place 2 and Jennifer Perez-Lara for place 4.

Woodsboro ISD Board

Incumbents are Mandy Haertig Nixon, place 3, Henry “Frito” Fierova, place 4, and Jeff Gillespie, place 5.

Forms are available at the WISD administration office.

Austwell-Tivoli ISD Board

Angela Yaklin Lutz, place 1 and Chris Camacho, place 2.

Refugio Hospital District

Incumbents are Art Loya, place 1, Clifton Pfeil, place 2, Glen Naylor, place 3, and Sandra Ermis, place 4.

Water Control & Improvement District No. 1

Directors Richard Sessions, Jamie Gonzales, Carroll C. Edge, Arthur Summers Jr, and Lavenia Diaz.

Water Control Improvement District No. 2

Directors O.G. Randle, Gerald Morgan, and Richard W. Piwetz.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet