Spirit Week prelude to 2008 WHS Homecoming
Oct 02, 2008 | 816 views | 0 0 comments | 9 9 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Homecoming royalty includes Dutchess Morgan Haertig escorted by Clint Bingenheimer, Queen Lisa Gonzales escorted by Dillan Blaker and Dutchess Kaitlin McCool, escorted by Josh Jones. Flower bearer is Ryann Rodriguez and crown bearer is Anthony Jones.
view slideshow (4 images)
The 2008 Woodsboro High School Homecoming ended on a high note Friday night with the crowning of Queen Lisa Gonzales during half-time activities at the football game.

Spirit Week was the prelude to the homecoming. Daily activities included dress up day contests, with the senior class winning the contest and earning an ice cream party. The junior class was second, with the sophomores, third and the freshmen, fourth.

The seniors lighted the bonfire Wednesday night and Mr. Pride and Miss Spirit for each class was named. Josh Jones and Valerie Balderamas were named for the senior class. Ricky Yanez and Samantha Lope, junior class; Jose Esparza and Chelsea Bosworth, sophomores and Jacob Wren and Bria Brown, freshmen.

A large crowd gathered for the Annual Homecoming Parade consisting of approximately 50 school and community entries. The theme of the floats was “Time Periods.”

Winners were named in several categories including the senior class, first for Most Creative, first in Best Costumes, and second in Most Colorful. The junior class won first in Best Signs, first in Most Colorful, and second in Most Creative.

The sophomore class won second in Best Signs, and second in Originality. Freshmen class won first in Originality and second in Best Costumes. Students and sponsors spent many hours of hard work in their design and building.

The junior class won first in Best Decorated Car with the senior class earning second place. The best organizational/club car went to the Business Professionals of America with student council earning second.

The WJH volleyball, football, and cheerleader float won Best Junior High entry with Tyler Galbreath, Michelle Martinez, David DeLeon, and Amber Gray winning second.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet