Beeville honors grapplers

The award winners for the 2019-20 Beeville wrestling team are, from left, Matthew Cardona and Mikaitlyn Anderson (most improved), DeUndria Anderson (most outstanding wrestler), Alisha Flores (Fireman's Award), and Chasey Oglesby and Isiah Moorer (Fighting Heart Award).

Kevin J. Keller has been the sports editor at the Beeville Bee-Picayune since 2014. He can be reached by email at or by phone at 361-343-5223, or you can follow him on Twitter @beepicsports.