Lady Badgers earn volleyball All-District honors

Representing Karnes City for volleyball all district selections: Top row from left: Kayce Jo Mayes; Jaiden Robinson; Brittany Kelley; Isabella Solis. Bottom row: Reagan Johnson; Devyn Johnson; Mia Lozano and Bianca Reyes.

KARNES CITY – The 27-3A volleyball rosters were recently revealed, following Poth’s playoff loss. The Karnes City Lady Badgers earned the following honors:

Co-Newcomer of the Year: Isabella Solis. First Team: Jaiden Robinson and Devyn Johnson. Second Team: Brittany Kelley and Reagan Johnson.

Honorable Mention: Mia Lozano and Bianca Reyes. Academic All-District: Kayce Jo Mayes, Jaiden Robinson, Brittany Kelley, Isabell Solis, Reagen Johnson, Devin Johnson, and Mia Lozano.