Sinton Lions Club officers

New officers were installed for the Sinton Lions Club for the 2019-2020. Pictured at their regular meeting on Nov. 12 are: Lions Nina Trevino; Homer Roblez, secretary; Denise Janek, vice president; Valdemar Ramirez, president; Leroy Moody, past president; and (not pictured) Alonzo Arce, treasurer, David Wendel, director; and Gracie Gonzales, director. The Sinton Lions Club was chartered on Dec. 20, 1960, and will celebrate its 59th anniversary next month. They meet on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at noon at Backstreet Cafe and are accepting new members.